FDRC Banner
Email a friend
Print This Page
Home > About Us > Our Appointment Committee

Our Appointment Committee

FDRC maintains a FDRC List of Mediators and a FDRC List of Arbitrators ("Lists") to provide professional mediation and arbitration services under the FDRS. In order to leverage the expertise of highly respected practitioners and to ensure that the assessment and admission processes are fair and independent, our Board has set up an Appointment Committee (“Committee”). Members of the Committee will consider applications for admission to the Lists. The Committee also makes recommendations to the Board on matters relating to the maintenance of standards of listed mediators and arbitrators.


Appointment Committee Members

Chairman Mr Frederick KAN Ka-Chong
Members Dr Shahla ALI
  Ms Sylvia SIU Wing-yee, BSc, MBA, LLM, FCIAb, FHKIArb, JP
  Mr Norris YANG
Ex Officio Member Mr Herman CHO